Online MAB Meetup | Futures Implied: new horizons in Media Architecture

Online MAB Meetup | Futures Implied: new horizons in Media Architecture

Date: 11 November 2020
Time: 12:00 – 14:30 CET
Online Meetup via Zoom

What questions are being asked in the field of Media Architecture and how are researchers trying to answer them? 

In this MAB meetup, we will bring together early-career researchers from around the world to discuss their research topics and processes, and share their multiple perspectives on the inter-disciplinary field of Media Architecture. The aim of this online session is to showcase current developments in the research of media architecture and promote international and interdisciplinary knowledge exchange. Audience members are welcome to join the conversation and ask questions via the Zoom chat. Join us! 

This event is part of ongoing actions of the MAB to foster the debate of research and education in the media architecture field. This will continue to happen as part of the MAB Academy, which will be launched soon. Stay tuned!

Speakers: 
Hira Sheikh, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
hira.sheikh@hdr.qut.edu.au | Keynote presentation

Waldemar Jenek, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
waldemar.jenek@hdr.qut.edu.au | Keynote presentation

Kavita Gonsalves, Queensland University of Technology, Australia  
k.gonsalves@hdr.qut.edu.au

Marius Hoggenmueller, University of Sydney, Australia
marius.hoggenmueller@sydney.edu.au | Keynote presentation

Effie Kostopoulou, University College London, UK 
efstathia.kostopoulou.10@ucl.ac.uk

André Afonso, University College London, UK
andre.afonso.13@ucl.ac.uk | Keynote presentation 
 
Geertje Slingerland, Technische Universiteit Delft, The Netherlands
G.Slingerland@tudelft.nl | Keynote presentation

Anke von der Heide, TU Berlin and HAW Hamburg, Germany
anke.vonderheide@haw-hamburg.de | Keynote presentation

Zach Melzer, Concordia University, Canada
zach.melzer@gmail.com | Keynote presentation

Jeanette Cosentini, Rhode Island School of Design, USA
jkcosentini@gmail.com 

Moderator
Luke Hespanhol | University of Sydney, Australia | luke.hespanhol@sydney.edu.au



Watch the meetup’s recording below: 

MAB20 Meetup | Futures Implied: new horizons in Media Architecture from Media Architecture Biennale on Vimeo.

 

This meet up is curated by 
Luke Hespanhol, Morgana Braga, Ava Fatah